How to re-install previous version of Videopad

Bluewkd72

I upgraded to 3.02 last night (after crashing issues) but my current project took over an hour to load (appears to have taken 7gb of hard drive space) and is unworkable as it keeps freezing. My project is nearly finished so I just want to go back to the previous version but I'm not sure how. Do I just re-install from free download and then add my registration number? Also I saved my project in the new software, will it still load up in my previous one now? and finally does anyone know why it took so much of my hard drive space and where it would have been stored (I'm thinking temp cache but I'm a novice so not sure where to find & delete) - the video was approx 11 mins long but made up from clips from 15 mkv files (approx 40mins per file).

I'm desperate to get my nearly completed project back after days of work. If anyone can help me you would make this young lady very happy.

Many thanks in advance,

Angie

My project is nearly finished so I just want to go back to the previous version but I'm not sure how. Do I just re-install from free download and then add my registration number?

In Windows Control Panel, click Programs and Features, then double-click on the Videopad installation and see if it offers to rollback to the prior version. It did here.

Also I saved my project in the new software, will it still load up in my previous one now?

It should. Just be sure that the files and clips that were used to create the project haven't been moved or purged.

I've got the system re-installed but now it says my project is not recognized in the old version. HELP feel like crying. Can't use the new version and now previous version won't open file. I have spent days on this video and scared I have lost it all. Before prompt to download new version is given a warning should come up telling you that you will not be able to back date...

Oh and have managed to clear my cache through software and it deleted 20GB!