Video but no audio (no solution)

Crispo_YT

Hello everyone. In this period I have a problem with VideoPad: I can see the video but I can't hear the audio. I searched online and saw that it is a common problem. I also found a discussion on this forum (http://nch.invisionzone.com/topic/22431-video-but-no-audio-whatsoever-resolved/), but I did not quite understand what the solution was to this problem. Could you help me? I'm not good at computer science, so could you explain the solution simply? Thanks so much.

• Crispo_YT changed the title to VideoPad: I can see the video but I can't hear the audio

What version of Videopad is being used?   Try this one.  For licensed users upgrades are free for up to six months from purchase date.  After that, VP will continue to fully function but a fee will be required in order to register the newest.  Retain your old install file and registration info.

Report back if this doesn't solve the problem.

Wait for audio to cache.  The thumbnail under the Bin (top-left) audio tab should show a waveform, not a white 'note' symbol.

• Crispo_YT changed the title to Video but no audio

Grazie per la risposta, ma questo link non risolve il problema. Ora sto riscontrando anche un altro problema: alcuni video hanno una traccia audio lineare. Aiutatemi, questo programma è il migliore che ho trovato. 

I was using version 8.53

What do you mean by "linear audio track?"  A straight line with no waveform?  That would be consistent with hearing no audio.

Did you install the version from the link above?  If so, and still no sound, please share your project (not the export).  It's an easy 4-step process and it can be private.

1. With your project on the timeline, click the 3-lined 'hamburger' menu, top-left.  Click FILE | BACK UP PROJECT FILES TO FOLDER.  Specify a folder.  Click SELECT FOLDER.
2.  Using the PC file manager, go to where the numbered folder was saved and upload it to a free server - Google Drive, MS OneDrive, etc.*