VIDEOPAD HAS STOPPED EXPORTING IMAGES

SAMUEL321

Hello there

I bought the professional version of videopad a few days ago. I am new to it.

At first I  created a few videos okay. like 5. Both images and audio all worked fine. 

Then, all of a sudden, it stopped exporting images and it is only exporting the audio. 

I have wasted a lot of time trying to fix it with no success. I even tried by reinstalling the software.

I am very disappointed as I feel like I only just wasted my money.  Is this kind of problem common. Is it bugs in the software?

Please, if anyone has experience with this kind of problem and especially how to fix it, would you kindly help.

Thanks

S

It's not common.  What VP version did you install?  The latest is here.  First, back up your work with FILE|SAVE PROJECT AS, giving it a unique # or name so as not to overwrite an earlier back up.

Let someone take a look at the project.  Here's how...http://nch.invisionzone.com/topic/23659-tips-for-getting-help-on-this-forum/

When using the FILE menu be sure to save as PORTABLE project, zip the result, upload the zip file to a free server, share the file and post the shared link here or in a Personal Message to me (click the envelope at the top-right of this forum's index window).

I can confirm a similar problem, it's easy to reproduce:

1. Put any video clip into the timeline
2. Add an image (portrait format, e.g. 1080x1920) after that
3. Add another image (landscape format, e.g. 1920x1080) after that
4. Add the following effects to the portrait image:
    a) Letterbox to Aspect Ratio (Auto Aspect Ratio)
    b) Zoom (select any area)
    (Letterbox is at the bottom of the effects window, Zoom on top)
5. Export the video - the portrait image will not be shown, it's just black

This happens in versions 7.24 and 7.25 beta.

Hi Dangerfreak