Video is completely purple and I can't get my previous settings

HelpingSaveHumanity

Hi,

Ok, 2 things and I'm really concerned now.

I just switched over from Win 7 to Win 10, & this is my first try at using NCH since the switch.

I've tried 4 times to export a pretty short video, & every time it comes out horrific. I know there's a word for it, I just don't know what it is. Here's a SS - https://imgur.com/VKXLwuT

Audio is fine, just not the video.

I even shut down my Brave thinking it was causing the issues, although I've never  had to shut it down before, & same issue.

On another note, I thought I had the instructions on how to save the settings so when I redo my computer I can just copy them.

I vaguely remember hearing that I can NOT just copy the folder in APP DATA (which is what I did) & my settings didn't get saved.

I'm not thrilled that I can't just copy a folder because I always back that up & it works for everything but Fx where you have to copy a specific profile.

Thanks

Ok, so we installed AMD Radeon drivers - didn't help

We installed DirectX - didn't help

Reinstalled twice had nothing open & tried - didn't help

Now I tested it on another shorter video & it's exporting a 1 sec file. It is finished within 3-5 seconds & when I try to play it, I get the same colors & it plays the 1 sec & not the entire video. 

Please help, I can't work.

Thanks

Try this next...

Go to OPTIONS | ADVANCED and at the bottom Video Processor section click the caret and choose None (CPU only).

Restart Videopad.

Next, in the export dialog click the blue Default Quality/Filesize link and choose Off (Re-encode Video).  image.png

As for TOOLS | OPTIONS, what settings there were you attempting to save?

YEHHHHH!!!! It worked!!!! Thank you!!!

So what was the issue?

As far as the settings, I want to copy over all settings to my computer whenever I redo my OS. Why does it matter which settings they are? Are some saved in APP DATA & others not?