How to edit so video and audio stay in sync

Ray Mclaine ne

I am new to video pad. I tried to turn a power point presentation into a video.

for  each slide I read a script. If I made a mistake I just started again thinking I would come back later and delete all the bad audio takes.

I started deleting the extra audio tracks then needed to delete the extra video. 
now I’ve got a mess. In trying to fix it I’ve made it worse . I cut some of these video to match the audio Then in some cases I pulled the audio to the video and some I pulled the  video.to the audio. 

now I have a big mess with  everything out of sync.  The more I try to move thing the worse it gets.

one problem is I have noticed some of the frames gave two slides in them so I tried cutting them in half to get one slide on the left and one slid on the right of the cut . Then I deleted the one on the left to get rid of it then pulled the right half to the left. But that didn’t work!!

it is like the frame has a memory or the audio know what image was aligned before. 

what going on ?

Takes time to get familiar with editing software, no matter how intuitive.  To protect your work routinely use Save Project File AS, giving it a unique # or name, so as not to overwrite prior saves.  This creates a VPJ control file (not playable) that usually resides in the same folder as the source files, unless you have saved it elsewhere.  Double-clicking on a VPJ file loads the project.  Clicking the chevron at the right of the SAVE PROJECT icon on the Home menu toolbar will reveal the Save AS choice.

image.png

If you make an editing mistake, immediately press <ctrl-Z> (EDIT | UNDO) to backtrack, step-by-step.

One way to approach your task is to first place a single slide on the timeline.