How To Save a Title Sequence with a Clear Background for Later Use

skreeonk

Hi,

I'm putting together the first video in a series and I'm still learning my way around this program. I can not find an answer to this anywhere. Hopefully, it's easier than I've been making it out to be. I put together a simple intro sequence with text on a clear background (so it appears over a freeze-frame of the video), it's animated to smash down and smash back out, and there's a musical cue, too. I would like to somehow save it for use in future videos. I know if I export it, I won't be able to use it as intended because the background will become opaque. Any help? I do not want to have to build it from the ground up every time I make a new video.

Thank you.

To save a group of effects as a template to later apply to other clips:

• Open the effects window by selecting a clip and going to "Video Effects"  on the toolbar or click the FX button in the clip on the sequence.
  • Once this is done, you can apply or edit the effects you wish to save as a template, then hit the "Save as effect chain template" button. image.png
  • Enter a descriptive name to use for your template (e.g. "Shrink to Corner") and hit "Save".

When you want to apply it later, open effects, scroll down the items to the bottom and choose your template;  it's just another effect.

Go with Nat's PROJECT template instructions below if you want to save the sound cue with the video.

Even without a placeholder the template can be used just as he instructs. and manually moved to where you want it in the sequence.

To rename your template, click the 3-lined 'hamburger' menu at the top-left of the window, then click FILE | OPEN PROJECT.

Locate the folder that contains your project templates - likely "C:\Users\<user>\Documents\VideoPad Projects\Templates" ...

Right click on the template and RENAME.

Hi

Do this...

1. Open VP, start a New Project  and create your title sequence