Videopad configuration

flier4

I am using Video pad version 2.4 as the newer versions did away with good features. The problem with 2.4 is the clip screen is very small and hard to work with. How do you reduce the size of say the sound bar to expand the clip screen? I tried the normal hover the mouse and drag but that does not work. Any suggestions?

Hi

In version 2.41 the size of the clip preview screen and the sequence preview screen can't be altered. (Unlike with the versions 3.xx where there is a group of small dots that will allow you drag thescreen to different sizes.)

In a similarly the height of the soundtrack or video track can't be altered in 2.41 either. In the later versions you can expand or contract the tracks.

Nat

I am very new to all this and have a simple question?

On Video Pad :When i play a movie from Youtube or have a movie in my hard drive and want to watch it and the spoken language for example is Turkish and want to translate it to Arabic (Subtitles) so to explain myself is to watch it in any language and read the subtitles in Arabic or any other language. Can i do it direct while watching or have to download the movie to the Video Pad and it will translate it for me and then i will be able to watch it.

Regards

sam

Hi

Although Video pad will load and play video (avi, mpg, clips etc., it is not actually designed for this purpose. Its intended use is for video editing and as such must be able to load and play video files.

If any subtitles that are present in the video file they will appear on the preview screen but only as part of the recorded image. The text in this case cannot be changed or altered, nor can VP translate it. (It can be cropped off though.)