videopad - keep an item centered

omid70

hello out there

i am making product video that is spinning on a turntable.  but as my products is turning, it is not centered, it is moving left to right as it is turning.

how can i keep this items centered all the time, as it is turning?

appreciate any help.  i have basic knowledge of videopad, so a detailed tutorial would be appreciated.

There may be a disconnect here.  Your latest sample shows the ring moving from right to left, so that's what you will get if it is keyed over a background in Videopad.  It's not static, and simply circling.

Were that the case, as in this low-res example, it would not move.

It's understood now that the original was shot off center, as if a phonograph record's hole were not in the middle.  You might want to re-shoot.^_^

Correcting that in VP can prove tedious, but not impossible, by plotting an animation.  The plot would look similar to this...

image.png

Click EFFECTS and choose the POSITION effect.  Be sure the scrubber (red line) is at the start.  In the preview window, drag the ring so it's centered in the circle.

Click the small green + sign.  Then move the line to where the ring has changed position slightly.  Re-center the ring.

Continue doing this in small increments along the timeline.  Each increment and centering will create a keyframe (dot).  Experiment to determine how many keyframes result in the smoothest presentation.  For specifics on animation see http://tinyurl.com/y6fql2a9

Hi

This is an interesting problem. As I couldn't use the clip supplied on the forum I download your UT example with the blue bars. Yes. The  ring  moves horizontally as it turns but see my comments below.