Exporting edited file

Diane D

I am new to video editing and signed up for the free VideoPad yesterday. I edited a video, saved it and tried to export it. The files for it exist where I exported it to, but the video doesn't play. I saw that people complained that mp4 files aren't included in the free package, so I have just upgraded and paid the £84 fee. I still have the same issue with exporting and can't view the edited video.

I am very frustrated. If this can't be resolved then I would like a refund of the upgrade money I have paid please.

A refund could certainly be issued.  But before resorting to that let's see if the issue can be resolved.

Please install this release, then report your results.

Mp4 files are handled in the free or trial packages, but export that format may be limited.  If mp4 is not available, AVI export should be.

In the paid release there should be no export limitations.

What happens when you attempt to view the exported file in Windows Media Player or the like?

You should be able to ignore that warning.  There is no threat in the linked file.  Did you purchase VP from Microsoft or from the NCH site?

Please share the project for analysis.  The process isn't difficult, quick and can be done privately.  Just follow these steps closely and we'll take a look...

•     Back up --- With your project on the timeline, click on MENU at the top-left.  Click FILE|BACK UP PROJECT FILES TO FOLDER.  Choose a folder and SELECT FOLDER.
  •     Upload ---  Use a free server - Google Drive, MS OneDrive, etc.* - to upload the saved, numbered FOLDER.    Do NOT upload the individual VPJ or export file. 
  •     Get link --- Get a public link.  If using Google Drive click GET SHAREABLE LINK. If necessary change "restricted" to "anyone with the link can view" 
  •     Share ---     Click COPY LINK | DONE.  Paste that link here, or click the folder at the top-right of this forum to message it privately to me.  It won't be shared.