Painfully slow

SimonGtn

I have been using Videopad for many many years, but I am now (having just renewed my license again as thought latest version would solve my issues) seriously considering abandoning the product.

Importing video and caching very slow (~8gb of 4k 60fps MP4 HVEC H265)

Exporting the then assembled clips, exporting as MP4 as H265 just hangs and then says failed, no other messages. Swapping to H264 and using the medium quality has thus far taken 2 hours and got 50% of the way through (30fps, 4k)

Version of VideoPad 11.80 (Build July 26th 22022)

PC Spec:

Windows 10 Pro 21H2

• Intel Core i9-10980XE
  • 64Gb Ram
  • Nvidia 3090 (Driver is 516.40 15th June)
  • Storage all either m.2 nvme or sata ssd

But the PC is basically idling, minimal disc IO, CPU is background levels and GPU load is 20%.

For a PC of this spec it should eat the above and spit it back out in a matter of minutes, what gives? I know there is a lot of variables involved but frankly this seems pathetic performance from this software and can find nothing in the settings to even try and tweak / tune performance.

Grabbed some screenshots of settings and details and dropped them here: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/owrbhejqquf66mk/AADfEh7s8qZXotMzVv2Q3Xsoa?dl=0 

However due to the amount of data I do not really wish to upload the entire project so someone else can tell me it's my PC that's the issue 🙄

In the end 5.94Gb of video ~18mins long Started at 17:13 and finally completed at 21:17 some 4+ hours. 

Switching to the 64bit build (why is this not the default download option) has certainly improved the import / cache speed as all 36 cores sat at 100% which is good, as appears to be re-indexing a fresh not just loading what was in the cache from the 32bit version.

Have installed the latest nvidia driver (and rebooted) but H265 export still hangs for 20-30sec and then fails, this is on the 64Bit build.