Jump to content

Undo Button


MartyM
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hello.....I like to edit songs or soundbites from large podcasts, so I TRIM the beginning and end of my podcast, leaving only the selected file then Save File As and place it in it's chosen folder. In the past, after doing this, I would simply click on the UNDO button a couple of times then I'm back to my full podcast to choose another file to save. I purchased the latest edition of WavePad Sound Editor and I can no longer use the UNDO button after saving, it is dark. Can anyone help with this ? The UNDO button is active right up to the moment I SAVE my file. Thanks.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 year later...

Thanks Simon -

It's too bad, sometimes I have a big file that I trim into smaller .mp3's, but I'd like to be able to 'undo' after I save so that my edit point will be exactly the same. Oh well...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 1/24/2023 at 6:47 AM, Kevin S said:

Thanks Simon -

It's too bad, sometimes I have a big file that I trim into smaller .mp3's, but I'd like to be able to 'undo' after I save so that my edit point will be exactly the same. Oh well...

One work around is to Save your edits as a separate file instead of overwriting the original. That way, you  can always go back as needed. You could name your files as 'Edit1', 'Normalize1', Cut1', or something like that.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...