After update, image shrinks to video aspect ratio

Creative Forge

Hi, so I've been using VideoPad (verified purchased) for many years on and off. Lately I created a project using a video that was filmed with a mobile phone.

At one point I inserted a static image, and the static image would retain its dimensions.

However tonight I opened the project on my second computer, the error message said the video was created with an older version and I needed to update to the latest. 

After going through all this, when I opened the project the static image adopted the mobile phone "portrait" aspect ratio, which I didn't want, as the final video will be YouTube format (16:9/10?). 

I searched for a while but I cannot find any of the features described in VideoPad GUI. 

How do I make all my projects to be the same size by default, once and for all, no matter if it's videos or static images?

-0-0-

Oh boy. I went back to the GUI and right underneath the viewing screen, on the bottom right I just saw it! It says Aspect Ratio. All I had to do was click the dropdown and select 16:9.

Thank you, me!  😀

Well, back to work now. I'll leave my question and solution here as there may be someone out there who was puzzled like me. There HAS to be. I can't be the only one in the universe who... or could I? 

🙃

Cheers!

Hard to say, without seeing the project.  Share it, just as seen in the links.  This can be public or private.  Follow these steps closely...

•     Back up --- With your project on the timeline, click on MENU at the top-left.  Click FILE|BACK UP PROJECT FILES TO FOLDER.  Choose a folder and SELECT FOLDER.
  •     Upload ---  Use a free server - Google Drive, MS OneDrive, etc.* - to upload the saved, numbered FOLDER.    Do NOT upload the individual VPJ or export file. 
  •     Get link --- Get a public link.  Right-click the file and click SHARE. When using Google Drive, if necessary change "restricted" to "anyone with the link can view"