Clips disappearing

GCampbell

Hi, I'm new to videopad so sorry if this is a dumb question. My clips seem to disappear randomly when I make adjustments.  For example, I extend the length just a little bit and the entire thing disappears from the preview.  Or I adjust the scale a little and it disappears.  Oddly, I was adjusting the scale of a clip (an image), and at .84 it would disappear, but all other sizes it would reappear.

• borate changed the title to Clips disappearing

Very odd.  Nothing like that seen here or reported to the forum.

Install this release and report back, please.  For licensed users upgrades are free for up to six months from purchase date.  After that, VP will continue to fully function but a fee will be required in order to register the newest.  Retain your old install file and registration info.

If the issue persists, try this...  Go to OPTIONS | ADVANCED tab and choose None(CPU only).  image.png

Please report back whether these measures succeeded.  List your PC's specs:  CPU/GPU/RAM.

I take that back, the sequence preview is not working properly. The video is not aligned with the audio. When I export, it is aligned, so it's something wrong with the preview. 

Videopad v.13.03

CPU: Ryzen 7, 8 core

GPU: ZOTAC GeForce GT 710

RAM: 32GB

ps- it was working before I updated. Also, some clips are appearing correctly in the preview, but others aren't.

Something isn't kosher here.  Let's see the project, so it can be analyzed.  Takes only minutes and can be private.  Just follow these four steps...

•     Back up --- With your project on the timeline, click on MENU at the top-left.  Click FILE|BACK UP PROJECT FILES TO FOLDER.  Choose a folder and SELECT FOLDER.
  •     Upload ---  Use a free server - Google Drive, MS OneDrive, etc.* - to upload the saved, numbered FOLDER.    Do NOT upload the individual VPJ or export file.