MTS files load but video and audio are out of sync

gtaus

I am new to Videopad, but not to video editing. I can take a raw .mts file and it runs fine in VLC, everything is in sync. When I load that same raw .mts file into Videopad, the audio track is delayed by about 3 seconds. I can manually unlink the audio track and realign the tracks to get them in sync, however, when I edit the file in Videopad, everything is out of sync again. I see this topic has been kicked around since at least 2015, but I don't see any solutions. Any help? Thanks.

What version of Videopad is being used there?

Sync issues mentioned in the past are diverse and many have been corrected.  Please share your file for analysis. 

Upload the file/s to a free server, such as Google Drive or MS OneDrive, get a shared (public) link, copy the link and paste it here or to me in a Private Message via the mail envelope in the top-right corner of this forum.  When using Google Drive, if necessary change "restricted" to "anyone with link can view."

To restore sync convert the file with this free utility, then load the result into VP.  It's a quick extra step but should take care of the problem.

I had just downloaded the latest version of Videopad from the internet. After attempting to edit other video files, I ran into the same sync problem. However, this morning, I decided to open Task Manager and then run Videopad. When I start up Videopad, it pegs out the CPU at 100% and it never backs down. So, at this point, I am thinking that I might not have a software problem, it might be my old computer hardware cannot run program.

Is there a utility or program option for Videopad that will examine my computer and see if it meets its specs?

For simple projects - few effects and not lengthy - Videopad runs well even on basic PCs.  What are your PC's specs:  RAM/GPU/CPU?

For more complex and length efforts, the 11.05 64-bit version is best.