Have to reinstall software every time

denise1907

I am a newbie to all this stuff so would appreciate any help. I have just installed Expresscribe to get started doing transcription work, but when I disconnected and then reconnected the foot pedals I had to reinstall software and do foot control pedal wizard. The controls seem to work when I am playing the welcome blurb from Expresscribe but haven't been able to find out how it goes with transcription yet. Tried it using a song off media player but that didn't work. I have to keep taking the foot pedals out because we only have 1 USB port which my son uses for his bluetooth and we have to swap and change it for whoever is using the port. Is this what I will have to do every time given that we do only have the one port? We are looking at upgrading and of course getting a new PC with more than 1 USB port. Any suggestions welcome. Denise

I am a newbie to all this stuff so would appreciate any help.  I have just installed Expresscribe to get started doing transcription work, but when I disconnected and then reconnected the foot pedals I had to reinstall software and do foot control pedal wizard.  The controls seem to work when I am playing the welcome blurb from Expresscribe but haven't been able to find out how it goes with transcription yet.  Tried it using a song off media player but that didn't work.  I have to keep taking the foot pedals out because we only have 1 USB port which my son uses for his bluetooth and we have to swap and change it for whoever is using the port.  Is this what I will have to do every time given that we do only have the one port?  We are looking at upgrading and of course getting a new PC with more than 1 USB port.  Any suggestions welcome.  Denise