is it possible to create a content page

blueboatinyard

I am new to Video Pad Video editor and would like to know if it is possible to create a content page at the start of a video am I making, I have about 8 clips I am putting together and would like to be able to choose which one I watch when I play the video on a dvd player, I figured out how to make bookmarks in the video but can't find any info anywhere regarding creating a content/menu page, like I said I'm new to this so any advice would be appreciated, thanks a lot

Robert

Hi

VP (v2.41), whilst it will easily create your DVD it will NOT will create a menu from which you can choose your clips.

If you use the bookmarks option you CAN skip through your finished DVD using the < > controls on your player (if you have them) but this is not the same as a proper menu.

I would suggest that you create a short film from each of your clips with VP and export each to your PC as an avi. Then create your DVD with Windows DVD Maker which will allow you to add your avis to a list and then to create a menu from a choice of options. If you don't have the Windows program then you can download a free third party DVD creator program such as "Sothink Movie DVD maker" (Google it). It works in much the same way. This gives you the possibility to create menus with your own images/backgrounds/sound etc., but the downside with this is that each video is prefaced by a 5 second promotional frame. (It's no big deal really though.) More importantly, if you have used the VP bookmarks option in any of your avis then this screen occurs at every bookmark, so its best not to use the VP bookmark option if you use this program.

Nat

Hi

VP (v2.41), whilst it will easily create your DVD it will NOT will create a menu from which you can choose your clips.

If you use the bookmarks option you CAN skip through your finished DVD using the < > controls on your player (if you have them) but this is not the same as a proper menu.