Newbie-does the paid verson of wavepad allow you to include synthesized instruments that sound real (e.g. bass and drums)

FIG000

I am jjust getting into daw software. I was about to go for cakewalk but the free version is being discontinued and there is no indication of what it will cost. So I am looking at wavepad.  There are two things i need to know.

1. I am assuming that the unpaid version of wavepad does not have the ability to put fake (looped0  instruments that sound real such as bass and drums). I realize that this sounds like an elementary question but i am just starting out. I saw that wavepad is only around 39 dollars and change which is acceptable for a newbie like me. 

I play acoustic guitar and sing. I have a number of originals that I want to sell but so far have been using my iphone to put videos on youtube. I figure if I want to use services like tunecore i need to record mp3s another recording format. I am hoping to record my voice and my guiitar as tracke and then include loops that sound real for the bass and guitar. I know nothing about it so i'll ask if I can do this with the paid version of wavepad? If I need to buy another product. I don't have any friends who play bass and drums and I am not up for paying for studio time.

Again, sorry for the newbie questions. Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Neil

One workaround is to manually make the loop although that could be tedious and requires some precision work. Another thing I could think of is to use a media player as for the backing track (looped) during recording (if I understand the situation correctly).

The "Master's Edition" registration gives you a single unrestricted license to install WavePad on a single computer. Features include VST plugin support (Windows) and the SFX Library. The "Standard Edition" registration has all Master's Edition features except for VST plugin support and the SFX Library.

MakubX,