Exported video freezes

Gordo1

I have been using Videopad (licensed) for the past 4 or 5 months. Mostly, it has been ideal for my needs and has worked perfectly ......until the last two weeks, when exported videos have begun freezing while audio continues - I notice some others have experienced a similar issue). I usually export to 720p for Youtube at the default variable frame rate of max 29.970. I have tried exporting using different formats/frame rates etc, but after a recent edit, the only way to meet a deadline was to download an alternative program. Nothing has changed in my equipment or in what I'm doing and I am using the most up to date version of the software. Having become used to Videopad, I would prefer not to switch to another program, but unless I can find a solution, this might be the only alternative.

Thank you so much. I purchased the 8.67 version last week and was having the same problem on freezing video. I have tried to get help from support, but no help just issued tickets by e-mail. No HELP. I installed the 8.72 fix and it worked the first time perfectly. Thank you for your post. I to thought i was going to go to another program. I love video Pad also. Thank you!

I am getting super frustrated! I have been using the Photostage for the pas 3 months. FOr the most part it has exported well. 

Unfortunately, I have attempted over 20 times exporting using all the advise given on this page.

I have adjusted every aspect of the export.

MP4

1920 x 1080

30fps

along with 19 other combinations of this going up/down in fps

up/down of the resolution etc.

I am running out of time to complete this project for a deadline

This the 3rd project this has happen to. I am getting close to scrap this program very soon.

Did you truly mean 'Photostage?'   Post to that group, please.  http://nch.invisionzone.com/forum/60-photostage/

If it's Videopad that has the issue, download and install this version.  Ignore any virus warnings.