Cannot get playback or export to work correctly

JBourd

Hey all, I am new to editing but thought I did a pretty good job getting everything together the way i wanted it. It was fairly intuitive how to use the software, which is what I am looking for when purchasing one. However, on the preview playback I can only hear my song audio that I added and not the video audio that I have on there. I muted most of them because I did not want them but the first two video clips I did want the sound from the so I cut the song so I could decrease the volume on it for the first two video clips so as to hear the words spoken but never can on preview.

I assumed perhaps that i would once I exported it . That has yet to work.

I have tried mutliple formats, encoders etc. and all to no avail. I either get black screen with only audio, or stuttering video with no audio, it is quite maddening.

Does anyone have any idea what could possible be going on? Any help would be greatly appreciated! I have the most up to date version of the software.

Thanks in advance

Let someone take a look.  Here's how...

1.  Save your work.  Then, with the project on the timeline, click the FILE menu.  Then SAVE PORTABLE PROJECT AS.  Save to any convenient folder.

2.  Open the folder that contains the saved files and ZIP them all.

3.  Upload the zip file to DropBox, Google Drive, MS OneDrive or the like.  It's free.

4.  Make the uploaded file public (share it) and copy the shared link.

5.  Paste the link into this forum.

Cute ^_^

Video editing is resource intensive and this high-res project may be taxing your PC, which could explain your issue.

Lowest preview resolution was used here and it took about fifteen minutes before all files were cached - confirmed by a nearly solid green line displayed above the thumbnails.