Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
JasonTimmins

Sync doesn't delete at destination

2 posts in this topic

Hi There,

 

I've been playing with Fling to sync a folder on my PC with an FTP folder online. I want to use synchronisation to keep the online folder matched to the version on my PC. It seems to upload stuff OK but when I delete files/folders at the source they don't get deleted at the destination. It looks like I can click 'Housekeeping...' and then choose to delete the old files but I want this to happen automatically.

 

What's going wrong?

 

Cheers

Jason.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If it automatically deleted you could end up losing files. If you have a USB stick plugged into your computer and if you had 100 files on it that you want to keep but the folder only has 10 them you would lose 90 files. Or if you plugged in the wrong USB stick you could lose everything. I am glad that it doesn't auto delete, auto upload yes.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0