Call Forwrding

yardkaads

I'm new to the IVM...

I'm trying to set up a small company network...Where customers can call a DID connecting to a VoIP account answered by IVM Answering Attendant.

On prompts I'd like to have the ability to forward calls to the sales staffs office, home or cell phone and absorb the long distance charges through this single VoIp account.

I've managed to set up the OGM with and all the prompts. I need to know if this application has the abality to transfer or forward calls to Cell and PSTN lines.

Yes it does have the functionality. In each OGM there is an option to select an action to take place when the OGM completes. You can select the transfer option to transfer the call to either another extension in your office (if you use IVM in conjunction with NCH's free PBX call management system, Axon), or to outbound numbers such as mobile phones or landlines (through either a VoIP line or over a PSTN line when using an FXO adapter).

The same drop-down list for selecting actions is also present for digit inputs, so you can say if (for example) the caller presses 2, transfer the call to sales.

• 1 month later...

Hi there, I need to achive the same situation where by calls are coming in and being directed to extentions or an extrnal line. However, on every transfer I am getting the same error which is coming on the Axon as error 400 bad request.

I have tried every possible option and I am going mad. Can anyone help please !!!

• 2 weeks later...

Hi All,