Best Practices/Uses for Axon Virtual PBX

dwculver

Could members of forum mention some of the more suitable applications for the initial free pbx solution in the call center category.. i am not a techie but would like to pursue its use as i have already in place equipment for a little used 6 seat (lan with 1 server and 5 workstationw) office..my initial idea is to offer answer service for specific online businesses ..(us based hispanic markets served by my hispanic employees here in CR etc. ) if i can use the pbx solution to get started..i could later buy the upgrade etc.

thank you

d

• 1 month later...

Axon, NCH's free Virtual PBX software has many great features, especially when combined with other NCH software such as IVR Answering Attendant and IMS (Music on hold software), VRS (For recording phone calls), and Quorum (for managing confrence calls).

These are just some features / possible uses of the software that I've just thought up on the spot:

Basically Axon on its own can:

- Accept incoming calls from any number of phone lines (may be limited to 64 not sure)

- Phone lines can be VoIP or normal PSTN analogue phone lines (when used in conjunction with an FXO adapter)

- Manage incoming calls and ring the appropriate phones/extensions when the call is received

- You can have it ring multiple phone extensions on an incoming call so if someone is on the phone the call will still ring through the available not in use phones for available call center agents to pick up and answer

- Can setup multiple rules for what happens when a user phones in. A start-prompt message can be played, you can send the caller to an interactive menu or simply have them put on hold for the next available agent.