Judder, low audio, black lines

Alex 5 ufos

Hi Everyone,

This is my first post;

I use the latest video pad editor ( i upgraded around June of this year ) my problem is if i save my video file within video pad to work on later, when i go back and open the saved video file - the sound changes to it being hardly audible? 

And further more the video file then has thick black lines, and pulling and juddering occurring intermittently across the screen, this even occurs if i export the file as MP4 @ 25fps onto the desktop to view from VLC windows player?

The initial video was shot on a Canon XF400 at 25fps and edited in VP and exported at that configuration?

I have managed to stop some of the juddering and pulling by uprating the export to 60 fps in MP4, although it still occurs on occasion.

I have been a still photographer all my life, and so i am relatively new to video, and find the video platform exhilarating but also the very hardest form of photography.

Can i say i am an experienced photographer with much publication under my belt from hard back to magazines, and press work.

Anyone help please!

Alex

What are your PC's specs:  CPU/GPU/RAM?  The very latest VP release is here.  Please install it.  If issues persist, drop by again and share your project...

Someone will take a look and come up with a fix.  The process is easy, quick and can be done privately.  Just follow these steps...

•     Back up --- With your project on the timeline, click on MENU at the top-left.  Click FILE|BACK UP PROJECT FILES TO FOLDER.  Choose a folder and SELECT FOLDER.
  •     Upload ---  Use a free server - Google Drive, MS OneDrive, etc.* - to upload the saved, numbered FOLDER.    Do NOT upload the individual VPJ or export file. 
  •     Get link --- Get a public link.  If using Google Drive click GET SHAREABLE LINK. If necessary change "restricted" to "anyone with the link can view"