ISO files too large

Artsgard

ISO files too large lately, they shouldn't be. Same thing happens in Express Burn these are videos under two hours long, low resolution. The process of creating these is very long double the estimated time. This is a new problem, I've been using NCH products for a few years without any problems. Could this be an issue with my PC?

Tested a 40 minute 1180x664 project here with both the latest VP beta and the older 8.45 release.  Both resulted in nearly the same file size, though creation was about :30 faster with the older version than the new.

A second comparison, a :50 1080 project, resulted in an older VP version ISO file that was one-third larger than with the new version, and took almost three times longer to export.

Upload your file for comparison and someone will check it out.  Specify the export resolution.  The process is easy, quick and can be done privately.  Just follow these steps...

•     Back up --- With your project on the timeline, click on MENU at the top-left.  Click FILE|BACK UP PROJECT FILES TO FOLDER.  Choose a folder and SELECT FOLDER.
  •     Upload ---  Use a free server - Google Drive, MS OneDrive, etc.* - to upload the saved, numbered FOLDER.    Do NOT upload the individual VPJ or export file. 
  •     Get link --- Get a public link.  If using Google Drive click GET SHAREABLE LINK. If necessary change "restricted" to "anyone with the link can view" 
  •     Share ---     Click COPY LINK | DONE.  Paste that link here, or click the folder at the top-right of this forum to message it privately to me.  It won't be shared.

*    Before uploading, right-click the folder, click PROPERTIES.  Look at the File Size to confirm that it's not too big for the free space on the server.