Having issue adding my Itunes music into my project

xlGalaxyll

I have a few songs on itunes I'd like to add into my video, but when I got to my music file from the directory in VideoPad, there is nothing there, but when I open my file explorer, I take the same steps, and there's my music, right there. I've tried to convert my music to WAV and MP3 but I'm still coming up short, I'm also VERY new to editing on PC, normally I just use my phone, so I could just be stupid. 

Is the music stored on a PC?  If it's a standard file type - WAV, mp3, etc. - then ADD FILES on the Videopad toolbar (or via a right-click in the bin) should bring up the Windows file manager.  Locate the directory/folder where the music resides and click on the desired file.

Gonna be honest here, i’m not entirely familiar with technological terminology yet, so i guess to answer your question, i got a new laptop and it’s just stored under music in the file explorer, and as far as i know, I tried that but when i get to my library for my music from the directory, i click on the album with the desired song and it says no items match your search.

In Windows Explorer (the file manager) are file extensions shown?  If not, open explorer, click the File menu (upper left).  Click Change Folder and Search Options, then click the VIEW tab.  Scroll down to Hide File Extensions for Known File Types and UNcheck its box.

Now open Explorer to the Music folder and report what file extension is shown for the desired music file.  If it's a typical one, as mentioned above, then Videopad should have no trouble loading it.

Open Videopad, click ADD FILES.  Do exactly what you just did to find the Music file.  Click on that file.

m4p 

No I didn’t mean to put mp4.

I'm currently just browsing for a file converter in case this doesn’t work out.

Update: The file conversions said they couldn’t complete the conversion due to DRM Protection… could this be part of the issue or am i way off track?