How to remove jarring sound from piano recording please?

Fiona-w

Hi - I'm completely new to sound editing so please bear with me. I have an old mp3 recording of my daughter playing the piano that I'd like to clean up and use as the music track to a dance video of her sister that has just been professionally filmed.  The piano playing is good and appropriate music for the dance but there are some jarring vibration sounds on some notes (sorry this is so vague, I'm not sure how to even describe them properly) that I'd love to remove, as they distract from the recording quality but I don't know how to do it.  It's not possible to re-record the music and I need to submit it very quickly, so I'm asking here if anyone could advise me on what elements of WavePad I could try using to improve things.  I know this is a very clumsy request but needs must!  Thanks very much in advance for any help from anyone as to how I can soften the occasional 'jar' ... 

8 hours ago, Fiona-w said:

Hi - I'm completely new to sound editing so please bear with me. I have an old mp3 recording of my daughter playing the piano that I'd like to clean up and use as the music track to a dance video of her sister that has just been professionally filmed.  The piano playing is good and appropriate music for the dance but there are some jarring vibration sounds on some notes (sorry this is so vague, I'm not sure how to even describe them properly) that I'd love to remove, as they distract from the recording quality but I don't know how to do it.  It's not possible to re-record the music and I need to submit it very quickly, so I'm asking here if anyone could advise me on what elements of WavePad I could try using to improve things.  I know this is a very clumsy request but needs must!  Thanks very much in advance for any help from anyone as to how I can soften the occasional 'jar' ... 

Hi!