How to add page of text with music to a video?

dee100

Hi,

There is nothing on internet showing how to do this, only, how to add text to the bottom of video screen.

I want to start and end with a page of text. This is not an intro/outro as video.

I am not very technical.  I have an mp3 file.

Please help!

thank you

The mp3 is a music or audio file, so place it on audio track 1.

Place the scrubber (red line) where you want the text to be, in relation to the audio.

Click the ADD TEXT button on the Home toolbar and compose the text.  There are buttons for positioning ... and text can be dragged in the preview window.

When you close the text compostion box, the text should appear in the video track - likely video track 2 - above the audio, at the point you chose.

It can be dragged left or right.  Change the length of the text clip by dragging its borders.

To superimpose text over an image or video, place that content on video track 1.  Higher tracks always take precedence over lower.

image.png             image.png

Hi again!

thanks!

Sorry, the mp3 isn't ready yet.

i did the above this morning, placing the but the text on track and tried track 2 but is super imposed on video itself...

I mean dragged it to track 3 and tried track 2 but is on video itself...

also, i clicked vertical center, but it is horizontal, too wide  and end of lines of text not visible.

The text will be superimposed over lower tracks.  If you want it instead to have a background, choose FULL BACKGROUND option in the text composition box.

image.png

If the text is too wide for the window, break it up with <enter> so it becomes mulitple lines.  Or reduce the font size.

image.png      image.png

Thanks, I've got page separate!

Can you please kindly let me know where "carriage returns" is located?

Reduced size to 8 , still too wide...

Size reduced to 3, still too wide...I copy pasted from a word doc.

Pressed enter is aligned in box but not on screen.