Exported Video Keeps Freezing

ShadowShot

Hi guys,

I have been using Videopad since October 2020 and loved it so far. However I am now running into a problem where my exported video consistently freezes in the same spot. This happens regardless of how many times I export it. The video consistently freezes just for 1 clip in the sequence, although audio continues just fine. And when viewing the preview it plays completely normally as it should. It is only on export that this problem arises. 
Please help!

Has that clip been reversed?  Upgrade to the current version and see if that solves the issue.

For licensed users upgrades are free for up to six months from purchase date.  After that, VP will continue to fully function but a fee will be required in order to register the newest.  Retain your old install file and registration info.

What are your PC's specs:  CPU/GPU/free space on C:\?

A reverse test here slowed export during the clip but the result had no freeze.  Upload that file please, so someone can check it out.  Use a free server, such as Google Drive or MS OneDrive, get a shared (public) link, copy the link and paste it here or to me in a Private Message via the mail envelope in the top-right corner of this forum.  Using Google Drive, if necessary change "restricted" to "anyone with link can view."

In the interim, click the + sign to the right of the Sequence 1 tab, to create a new blank Sequence 2.  Drop the non-reversed clip from the BIN into that sequence.  Reverse it.  Export the sequence.

Now return to Sequence 1.  Right-click the original reversed clip and choose REPLACE CLIP from the drop-down menu.  Windows Explorer (the file manager) will open.  Locate the clip that you just saved and double-click on it.  Now you should find that export goes much faster, without a hitch.