How to scroll timeline in Clip Preview

Rothrock

I'm totally brand new to VideoPad. I have a long video that I'm trying to edit into shorter clips that I can then sequence or export as stand alones. I've watched the basic tutorial movies like the Video Editor tutorial  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E4Qoe43YYDU and How to trim video. I see how to set start and end points and how to split.

But I cannot figure how to scroll the timeline left and right.

I thought that I could use the scroll wheel or shift-scroll wheel like other apps, but that only zooms the timeline in or out. There doesn't seem to be a scroll bar or other tool to move left-right.

What is the secret of moving the timeline left and right when zoomed in?

I'm on Windows 10 if that matters.

Thank you borate. I had never noticed that because I hadn't gotten yet to sequencing my clips. That will be helpful. Is there a keyboard shortcut or mouse control for that?

So using the Sequence pane would be the recommended way to edit/trim a long source into different clips?

From the VideoPad Video Editor Tutorial | GUI Overview video on the NCH Software youtube channel, I was trying to use the Clip preview pane to do my first-pass editing. Just to confirm there is  no way to scroll the timeline from the clip preview pane?

Unaware of a scrollbar shortcut, but if the sequence is in focus it can be jumped from end to end via a mouse wheel capable of horizontal scrolling.

There are many ways to trim clips.  If you want to create many discrete clips from a single clip, first right-click the bin clip and COPY.  Then right-click in an open area of the bin and PASTE (clip).  Do this as many times as needed.