Jumpy Pan and Zoom effect

Thomas19

I am new in videopad.  Tried to add pan and zoom effect in the video (slide show) and found it very jumpy.  Tried to increase the length of the slide with no help.  I use Imovie in my Iphone and its Ken Burns is very smooth.  Did I miss anything in the setting?

Any advice?  thanks.

It's smooth here in the latest version.  For licensed users upgrades are free for up to six months from purchase date.  After that, VP will continue to fully function but a fee will be required in order to register the newest.  Retain your old install file and registration info.

Was it jumpy in the preview window during editing or on the export? 

What is the resolution of the source file.  Can you upload the file to a free server, get a shareable link and post that here so others can take a look? 

What version of VP is being used?

What are the specs for your PC?

Hi

Pan and Zoom effects work best if the slide has a longish duration. In general set images to last for greater than 10 seconds and the effect will be a lot smoother.  Image pans and zooms look quite smooth here with image durations around 14 - 15 seconds. Drag the ends of each clip out along the timeline, or right click on each one and change the Duration and see what happens. If the preview actually keeps stopping and starting it may be due to very large image files. Even so,you will probably find the export looks OK. Try just a few images and see what the result is.

Nat

Thanks, friends.

I use my iphone X to take photos and videos and imovie to edit.  It's very basic so I think I may try to use a better app on my laptop.  it's an HP intel i5 machine in Windows 7, not fast of course.  The VP version  is 8.45.  Surely there will be a lot to learn.