How to visually Normalize Audio Tracks for sync use

RoyHill

Hi All, 
I import many videos to synch them ( eg 9 musicians) - sometimes I have to visually line up based on sound production of start notes only
When I look at the Audio waveforms some tracks are very small in 'Amplitude'  compared  to the others - 
If I use Amplify & or Normalize  is has no effect on the visual Vertical Height look of the relative  multiple tracks - I need to see them more clearly to line them up 

Am I missing a feature somewhere - or is there a method of visually  synching  multiple sound tracks  by nudging  comparing the Audio tracks visually    - not the way to do this ( Im new to this stuff)  

this is in effect what I see on the videopad console 
Audio Track1    AAAAAAAA
Audio Track2   
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
So is there a way to maybe visually make Track1&Track2 visually exactly the same 'height' but keeping the sound asIs. ( ie a Visual 'Normalise'  only affecting the sound volume) 

sorry for example above there's no facility for adding a screendump to show you what my dilemma is.

To include a screen shot here see   http://nch.invisionzone.com/topic/23659-tips-for-getting-help-on-this-forum/

Reflecting gain adjustments on the waveform has been requested.  VP will show those changes if WavePad is used to edit audio.  Often, a right-click on an audio track will have a EDIT IN WAVEPAD choice.  That opens WP.  When editing is complete, closing WP automatically replaces the track in Videopad.  Of course, this can also be done manually.

To display more of an audio track, click the chevron at its far left, so it points downward...   image.png

Drag the white bar on horizontal line that splits the preview screen from the sequence up...  image.png

Do the same for the white bar on the line that splits video from audio tracks... image.png

Hi