Black Box Won't Go Away

clarkhowell

I'm brand new to Debut. When I try and select an area (or even a full screen) to capture, such as a Youtube video, a rectangular black box appears in the resulting video. It's about 4" wide by 3" tall.

I thought that after I registered the software it would go away.

Clark

Could you confirm you have selected the option to minimize the Debut window when that is covering the area you are recording. To do that you may open Debut, go to Options > Record > Screen capture and thick the box Minimize Debut window when recording if it is covering the recording selection. You can also select the option to disable preview when recording in screen capture.

In case the issue remains, you may want to contact the NCH Software support team for further assistance.

• 4 weeks later...

Hi, I have exactly the same problem. I've got the minimize debut window when recording ticked as Chris75 has suggested. I've tried recording in full screen or part screen and still the same outcome. I've also tried normal or fast capture mode and I can't get rid of it and its getting very frustrating now! Any help would be very gratefully received.

• 1 month later...

I am having the same problem.  It is always in the lower right-hand corner and none of the above recommendations do anything to get rid of it.  If this is in the paid version, it's a showstopper.  for people who are recording their screen capture and need access to the system tray, it's always going to be blacked out along with any real data that needs to be displayed.

Thanks.

This is about the same post above.  I wanted to add some additional information.  The black box also shows when I do a simple screen capture using the camera icon at the bottom of the main window.  I've added the screen capture that I just did.  I hope this is ok on this forum.  People use black box in many ways and I want to show the real problem I'm seeing.  

Thanks.