Can we PLEASE get rid of the Widescreen Fit: Letterbox/Crop and Zoom feature?

SuperMarioT

I swear I've been using this software for the longest time since almost 4 years ago and ever since I downloaded the latest version being VideoPad 7.11, exporting videos has been a complete and utter frustration because of this unnecessary and buggy feature. 

I'm making a video with a video & picture overlay and no matter what resolution & framerate combo, the video constantly zooms in with one of the text elements being expanded despite always staying cropped and adding black bars. I've tried Auto match content but fixes to 16:9, auto match content to a given resolution, 1920 x 1080, etc. with both letterbox and crop and zoom options chosen and every f**king time, it's the same result, either being that cropped mess I was talking about, or vertically cropped as if you were watching it on a phone. I just want to export videos the same way I used to: regular widescreen, 1920 x 1080 at 60 frames w/ no glitched zooms and black borders. 

Honest question: was ANYONE asking for this feature? Because VP was perfectly fine for me minus the slow loads and outdated features until this annoying ass "necessity" was added. This just complicates exporting the video and because of it, I can't get this video to export normally like I always have no matter what options I choose. If there's an certain setup of resolution options or other options I'm missing, please enlighten tf out of me (I'm trying to put widescreen photos and pictures, 2 text elements cropped and scaled down, in the same widescreen format by 1920 x 1080 at 60 fps) because otherwise this feature shouldnt be there. I'm not the only one suffering from bug issues with this thing; there's a bug forum talking about this feature too. Why this feature was added is making me pull my hair out.

Hi

It's confusing.