Export not same ratio as preview

LuusBueb

Hello,

I am new to VideoPad Professional. I record videos in 3840 x 1080 format so that I can record my screen and record from webcam.

I am trying the following:

1. Crop the video in half. So that I have two 1920 x 1080 videos
  2. Resize them as needed.
  3. And position them how I want.

When I see my sequence in the preview, I can see everything as I want in the 1920 x 1080 ratio. But when I export the video it exports it in 3840 x 1080 format.

Am I missing something? Is this even possible?

Thank you in advance for any suggestions :).

1 hour ago, borate said:

In the export box "auto-match" is just a suggestion.  In the PRESET and RESOLUTION fields choose your resolution of choice from the many options.  There are also many encoder options.

Hello Borate. Thanks for your quick reply. I never used auto-match. No matter what I choose. The output seems to be the same. 

Thanks again. 

Hi

Why have you joined the two videos to get a 3840 x 1080 frame? As it seems you have captured two videos that are 1920 x 1080 (16:9) ..1) The Everything video and  2) the Webcam video. The simplest thing to do is to do a "Picure in Picture." with them.  I presume you want to export at 1920 x 1080 .........

• Place the Webcam video on Video Track 1
  • Place the Everything video on Video Track 2 and move it so it is above Webcam video
  • Click the FX for the Everything Video and select the Scale effect.
  • Reduce the Horizontal (or Vertical) value to less than1.0 (say, around 0.3) until the Everything clip is the size required. (Switch into dual previews to see what is happening)
  • Now add a Position effect to the Everything video and drag it into the position required.

In this example the lady is the Webcam clip and the cat is the Everything clip ......now set as PIP.

aa.jpg