Is there any documentation for this program?

dsteiny

Hi,

I have been googling and I purchased the program but I cannot figure out for the life of me how to use it. I have been writing and using software for 30 years and this is one of the most mysterious things I have seen. The documentation talks of "in" and "out" points but they seem to have no purpose. I set them on the clips and according the documentation I can find that should allow me to press the green arrow and use that as a clip, however the green arrow does nothing. If I go into sequence mode and make cuts around the area I want to clip out I can't figure out how to remove it from the video that I have. All I want to do is to take a video I have, clip pieces out of it rearrange them and add some other clips to it. It seems like it would be the simplest possible thing to do but I have been watching the tutorials and trying to find some instructions on how to do this and simply can't find any. The sequence window and the clip preview window have no relationship that I can see and there is no place I can find where this is defined. Video documentation does not work for many people because it is difficult to locate the answer to a specific question.

Does anyone have any suggestions on how to get going on this? I assume if I was familiar with other video editors this would not be an issue but this is the first one I have used. I started to use Lightbox and it seemed a lot simpler but it cost a lot more. Adobe products are always have bad help (they tell you to go to a menu item that takes 20 minutes to locate because they don't tell you which menu it is a sub-sub menu item of). This one looked hopefully simple but I can't do any editing with it :-).

HELP!

Thanks

Donal