sequence preview are problem

goneferal

Newbie here, I downloaded the free version and really want to make this work. The preview area in the top right corner appears to have a bug or some sort of problem. It will not show my clips and sometimes has text that says there are no clips in the sequence. I have four clips below in the video timeline (4 photo images with transitions and effects). If I click the full screen preview, the clips will play with their effects and transitions just fine. What to I do to get the preview area to work? Any help would really be appreciated.

• 4 weeks later...

Newbie here, I downloaded the free version and really want to make this work. The preview area in the top right corner appears to have a bug or some sort of problem. It will not show my clips and sometimes has text that says there are no clips in the sequence. I have four clips below in the video timeline (4 photo images with transitions and effects). If I click the full screen preview, the clips will play with their effects and transitions just fine. What to I do to get the preview area to work? Any help would really be appreciated.

Sorry I can't help you but I have the same problem but the other way around. I have a picture in the top portion but have a job getting all the pictures down below. If I keep trying and keep clicking on the area below I eventually can get them.

• 2 weeks later...

HI

What format images are you putting on the sequence line?

I have the evaluation version (v2.12) of VP which for me works OK. I are trying to emulate your problem.

I have placed several image formats into the Media list window where they list up OK.

These include jpegs bitmaps, tiffs, and gifs.

Under normal circumstances without anything being in the sequence line, if you right click the name of your image in the Media list window, it will open into the lefthand preview screen.