Lots of crashing...

Gage8

I'm not sure what is going on with 4.24 but wow does it crash a lot. I am working in Vista with large wav files, basically recording audio tapes to digital. All I can do in WavePad is record and save. When I open any large wav files and try to delete empty sections, copy, paste or any of the above it hangs and I have to close it.

Does anyone else experience this?

• 1 month later...

Hi yes it did & still does. I have version 4.27 & it does not handle large files. AND if you "bookmark" very much when you hit the "save button" it may "freeze up" stability is very questionable & if you are working important files make sure & have a backup of a backup. Do NOT send in bug reports, & click on the "download this it MAY have a fix in it for this problem" because you will have to pay for the program again.

I have been using this program for over 3 years & am quite frustrated. I have been told to go to another program..? Thats not the point. If one is going to SELL somethng it should work for what it is advertised to do. Have a good day. cut.

• 1 year later...

I'm not sure what is going on with 4.24 but wow does it crash a lot. I am working in Vista with large wav files, basically recording audio tapes to digital. All I can do in WavePad is record and save. When I open any large wav files and try to delete empty sections, copy, paste or any of the above it hangs and I have to close it.

Does anyone else experience this?

you may want to try 4.52

on another machine if possible or delete current version, try 4.52 see if it handles the job

if it does

then tell nch you need to re register in the newer version as the old is too buggy

I don't know how they'll respond...they don't do stuff the way I'd like them to or expect them to.

their shopping cart still can't take my visa card, but the paypal button did work....