Not Playing in DVD Player

lsimms

Hello

I am new to this too. I was recommended Express Burn from a friend specifically to burn authored DVD's. The software is telling me I am successful however when trying to load it on to two different makes of DVD player it is not working.

I am using Sony DVD+R 16x compatible discs so not the cheapest on the market!

Any help going, please

Hello

I am new to this too. I was recommended Express Burn from a friend specifically to burn authored DVD's. The software is telling me I am successful however when trying to load it on to two different makes of DVD player it is not working.

I am using Sony DVD+R 16x compatible discs so not the cheapest on the market!

Any help going, please

hi i am new to this too mine will play on cheap player but not samsung will you try a lower speed not sure if this will work for you also alter to pal.

• 1 month later...
  • 2 weeks later...
Guest MichaelJee

Hello Ssotero,

There are a vast number of possible media / burner / set top player combinations. Searching the WWW would have shown you this.

1 – Try a better quality brand of media

2 – Try a brand known to work with your burner

3 – Burn slower

4 – Place DVD back into the drive it came and use a software DVD player to see if you can read it

5 – Try another set top player, there are many cheap ones out there

Hope this helps

M

• 3 weeks later...
Hello Ssotero,

There are a vast number of possible media / burner / set top player combinations. Searching the WWW would have shown you this.

1 – Try a better quality brand of media

2 – Try a brand known to work with your burner

3 – Burn slower

4 – Place DVD back into the drive it came and use a software DVD player to see if you can read it

5 – Try another set top player, there are many cheap ones out there

Hope this helps

M