DSS file problem

milbau

I'm new to ExpressScribe, and I've been trying for a week to get the program to play my DSS files. The files seem to download correctly but the duration is :00. I initially tried the new 4.17 version with no success. After reading about this same subject in a few recent posts, I found an older 4.05 version to download (along with the component patch). However, no luck there either. I've rebooted, installed, uninstalled, reinstalled, etc. (running Window XP Professional SP2).

Is anyone else still having trouble with the DSS files? Any suggestions? Thanks!

[...] I've been trying for a week to get the program to play my DSS files. The files seem to download correctly but the duration is :00. [...]

Do you know the brand and/or model of the recorder that was used to create the files?

I am having the exact same problem. I have uninstalled and reinstalled multiple times. Every time I try to open the voice job, it shows 00.00. It has been tested by a friend of mine and she got it to open. I don't get it, what is wrong? Anybody? Help!!! Thanks!! :(

I am having the exact same problem. I have uninstalled and reinstalled multiple times. Every time I try to open the voice job, it shows 00.00. It has been tested by a friend of mine and she got it to open. I don't get it, what is wrong? Anybody? Help!!! Thanks!! :(

The lastest version can play dss on XP any version, a small file is needed to be pasted and bingo, it will play.

For more info you can chat on mayukh_11@hotmail.com on msn

Do you know the brand and/or model of the recorder that was used to create the files?

Unfortunately, I don't have that information. My doc tends to change recorders and I'm not sure which one he is using now.

Tech support tested one of my DSS files and they were able to get it to play on their end. However, they've not yet been able to provide me the info on how to fix it for my ExpressScribe.