express dictate loads old files

patperan

I have been using express dictate for over 2 years. I have purchased Dial Dictate and send those files via express delegate, but i have some users who use a digital recorder. when I upload the files from the digital recorder to the computer and then load them from the folder on my computer and send to transcriptionist, the file numbers chronologically are correct. Those are the numbers that were downloaded from the recorder. However, if you listen to the files, they are exact duplicates of different file numbers that were sent over a week ago, but those files had a different voice file number. Luckily, the software (philips) automatically backs up the digital files i uploaded to the computer or else these files would be overwritten somehow. Has anyone had this problem. I have 3 other users with no such issue. It is like when i am loading them into express dictate from the folder that the number file is replaced with an older one already sent. Very frustrating.

What version of Express Dictate are you using? A new version was released yesterday, see if you are still experiencing problems with this version.

What version of Express Dictate are you using? A new version was released yesterday, see if you are still experiencing problems with this version.

i am using an old version (4.3) and would love to upgrade but with 15 licenses with my dial dictate and to upgrade all of these would be very expensive. After putting out the money for Dial Dictate, I don't feel because there was an upgrade there should be a fee. When I bought Dial Dictate, I thought all future upgrades would be included. If I have to pay an upgrade fee, because of the program's shortcomings, if i am going to upgrade with a fee, I might opt to use a different program.

• 7 months later...