Punch-In

paidin

Hi everyone:

I searched the forums but found only one post addressing this topic from 10 years ago. Here's my issue: I'm a musician with a lot of professional studio experience. I downloaded Mixpad to give me a space in which to record ideas and demos. Some of it is well done and intuitive -- much more so than Audacity, for example -- but I can't for the life of me find out how to punch-in. This is one of the very basic functions of any multi-track recorder and I can't believe that this company could possibly leave it out. I just need to punch in to fix a small error on a track. Can anyone help?

Sincerely appreciate any guidance anyone can offer!

PC

Hello,

Could you provide more detail about what you need to do exactly, sorry I´m not familiar with the term ¨punch in¨ could you elaborate. 

Mixpad has very few editing tools, you can check this link and see if you find what you need:

http://help.nchsoftware.com/help/en/mixpad/win/editing_clip.html

You can also contact NCH tech support and see what they say: https://www.nch.com.au/support/index.html 

Hi Fred28,