AutoSnap and more problems

takis

Dear friends,

First of all, I would like to say that I use VP for many years, from the era of the early versions.

I am a pianist and I make small videos for my piano covers and lessons, usually 3-5 minutes duration. VP was fast, flexible and easy to use.

Upgrades are always welcome, some really gave a boost, but others unfortunately proved to be huge step backs.

First and biggest issue, the automatic snap! I do not know why the developers listen to every person asking nonsense, but auto-snap is a huge pain in the butt of the serious users.

After all, dear gentlemen of NCH, VP is supposed to be a professional tool, it is in it's title 😉. We do not use it to make selfie slideshows, neither clips from our vacation. We need to have full access to the timeline editor, and this means that we have to place clips and audio aside and use them later to fill gaps. YES, we need to keep and control gaps in the timeline. How are we supposed to do this, when every time we shorten a small part, all clips come to the left  trying to snap??? By pressing the ALT key every time? Not practical. This is a huger burden for professional editing. 

I can understand you might want to satisfy the amateur user, who just wants to join 2-3 clips, but we kindly ask you, please, at least put a check box in the options to disable the cursed thing!😖

After version 6, at some guys request (who wanted to have VP look like Adobe's products), you changed the colors to dark gray with blue audio wave. This is totally unfriendly to everyone who spends hours zooming and matching audio. Especially the blue wave, when selected is very hard to see clearly. The best colors in my opinion where the original before version 5. Crisp and clear. Since this is my personal opinion, It would be nice if colors could be s selectable.