Zooming Out Across Multiple Clips

Theatricals

So I am animating a small scene with about 8 frames, and I need the camera to focus in on the 1st shot before zooming out completely when it gets to the 8th shot. However, it seems that the effect is only applying itself to the one shot and not across all of them (I tried grouping them, doesn't work).

I'm still pretty new to the program so I can use some help.

(Just as a note--I am not trying to apply the same effect to each shot, I am trying to make that effect work across all of the shots. As in, it is zoomed in on 1st shot and by the 8th shot it is zoomed out all of the way.)

Select (highlight) the eight clips and press <ctrl-C>, to copy. 

Click the + sign to the right of the sequence 1 tab, just above the left side of the timeline.  A blank sequence is shown.

In the new sequence press <ctrl-V> to paste.

Export that sequence.

Alternatively in sequence 1, place the scrubber (red line) at the start of the clips.  The pointer will become two-headed.  Right-click and drag right, to select all eight. They will be highlighted.

Right-click in the selected area and EXPORT SELECTED REGION.

Then import the clip that results back into your main sequence and animate a ZOOM effect, or try PAN AND ZOOM.

http://help.nchsoftware.com/help/en/videopad/win/effects_animating.html

Hi