audio track only plays during image files but not video files

mcmike64

I'm a newbie. Forgive my ignorance. After putting together my first MP4 file (a mix of images, videos, and one mp3 audio track) , the audio track only plays while the images are displayed. When it jumps from an image to a video, the audio stops playing and does not start again until the next image is displayed. What am I missing? 

Ive searched the Community forum with no luck. Ive even watched the tutorials and it appears Im putting the project file together right. Do I need to mute my video clips or something? 

Hi

I presume that the audio is your mp3. This should be on its own track (Audio track 2 in the image below ) and should play throughout. If your clips have sound that should mix in with the mp3. Can you send a screenshot of the tracks on the timeline as it might be possible to spot an obvious editing problem.

e.g.

05nVmY.jpg

Nat

Here is the screenshot. Hope this helps. Thank you! From what I can tell, the checkerboard squares are the images. 

https://1drv.ms/u/s!AqfPlivvrtAdjt5-t_EXZU6kLzsSLQ

I may not be doing this right. I saved a screenshot to my Desktop of my Project file. Thought I could just upload it. But, I went to the "Upload other media" button and the only option I could use was "Insert image from URL". So I put the image in my cloud storage (which is the link I shared above). 

For screenshot posting tips see "Tips for getting help on this forum" near the top of the topic listings.

Hard to tell just what you have there, but it appears that audio will be heard from tracks 1 and 2 - with some track 2 breaks - through where the video thumbnails end - then new audio on track 1 carries on without video.  If you don't want those track 2 holes, close them up.  Right-click in the gap and CLOSE GAP.

If you'd like someone to check out the problem, here's how...