Audio Fade In & Out Not Working

MusicEditingBear

Hi everyone,

I do video editing for a living and I've stuck with VideoPad since it's what I know.

Since upgrading to Windows 10 six months ago I've noticed my ability to fade audio in and out doesn't work anymore and now the audio seems to play full volume while 'fading out' and then just stops dead. This sounds extremely unprofessional and I'm not sure how to fix it.

Here's a screenie for those visual peeps:

8ccb8d36d4020b03350397731e3c34d2.png

As you can see from the image, I'm trying to fade out Audio track 2 (loud montage music) in to Audio track 1 (soft, background music to accompany voice). I've been doing this for years in Video Pad before upgrading to Windows 10.

*edit* Should probably include the fade times, I've tried 1,2 & 3 second fades. None of them seem to fix the issue. My default has always been 2 seconds and that used to work great (pre-Windows 10).

I've read a few posts about this, clear cache this, click option that but at the end of the day, simply fading a music track should work independently of what the video files are doing in the timeline.

Please advise, share your experiences. It's hurting me to make content with such a glaring audio error in it.

Hi

Inserting an image into a forum post.

Do a screensave or have a suitable image available to demonstrate your point. (e.g. a jpeg)
    Goto   https://pictr.com/ and click "Start Uploading" This will open a File upload window.
    In the File Upload window navigate to your image
    Select the image and click Open.
    Click the green Upload button. Your image will be uploaded to Pictr.com
    When upload is complete scroll down and click Embed codes
    Copy the Image URL. (It also has a Copy option if you hover over the text so click the word Copy that appears )
    Return to the forum and in your post place the cursor where you wish your image to insert.
    Now click Insert other media at the bottom of the post.