Audio Not Following Crossfades

Brett Brandon

This has become very frustrating. I even redid the entire project from scratch with similar results. I am crossfading between clips and some of the fades are not including the audio. The audio abruptly stops and starts. If I view it in your software, all fades work properly. Viewing the exported mp4, not so much! All clips are from the same camera with identical size and settings. It is being exported the same size and settings as the original video files...

Is there something I am missing. I just came across this software a couple of days ago and other than this, the software is great. I am a professional audio person, not video, and I understand this is a free version, but why would I consider buying something that dosen't work properly. This has been very aggrevating...

Brett

Under the OPTIONS|EDITING tab, confirm that "apply sound crossfade to video transition" is checked.  Program transitions LAST, after making all edits on the associated clips.

If the project is not voluminous, or a portion that exhibits the behavior can be isolated, please share it.

With the project on the time time line, click FILE|SAVE PORTABLE PROJECT.  Upload every file that results to DropBox, Google Drive, MS OneDrive or the like.

Make the link public and post it here.  If there are many files, zip them first, then upload the ZIP file.  Someone will check it out.

The latest VP version is here.

Thanks for the reply.

Apply sound crossfade to video transition, is checked. I downloaded and installed the software a couple of days ago.

This video is from a friends wedding and I'm not sure that I should share any of it...

The way I assembled the time line is this:

1. Drag clip to time line after previous clip.

2. Edit beginning and end of clip.

3. Select audio track and apply vst effect "Isotope Ozone" a mastering plugin to the audio.