Cache file overload...?

CT58

So... I'm an active killer whale editor on YouTube (yeah i have problems) and I've been using VideoPad for 3 years. I use the little effects I have with this software and make my edits glorious; I get many people who ask me if I use Sony Vegas or any high-end product, and they're always shocked to find out I use a lower-quality software like VideoPad; I guess I make VP look good? ---- Anyways, the first year of editing was a great one; no problems, just nice smooth editing. But now, VideoPad seems to be trying to kill itself or try and kill me by frustrating the HELL out of me. I'm not sure if this is a problem, but VideoPad Cache files build up like nobody's business, which I believe is normal, BUT... they are causing so many problems.

I cannot export properly; I get the message "VideoPad's Cache folder is almost full" and the option to Export, Clear Cache Files, or Cancel. And when I clear those files, the export fails, or tells me that the x27c or whatever thing it is "is corrupted and/or inaccessible" and makes me download a new one, which the new one doesn't work in itself.

I cannot add videos into the edit box; VideoPad will actually corrupt my MP4 files and not let them load properly. It gives me a black 4:3 ratio screen in the clip preview box, and when I unlink the audio, there is only either a thick line where the audio should be, or just a thin line, signalling no audio, even though there CLEARLY is audio in the file, and the MP4 file becomes unusable.