Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
upc

weekly function

Recommended Posts

Hello,

 

We need to record our TV shows with option "weekly". We record several shows at different times and different days but and option "weekly" simply doesn't work in our program.

 

Previously we got an answer from support: "please try the "Daily" option instead of the "Weekly" scheduling option, set the time and test it."

 

And we tried "Daily" recording. Everything is working, on time but we still have problems with "Weekly" recording. We need to use this option because we record several shows at various times and various days. Thus, option "daily" is not right for us. We tried "Weekly" one more time and it still doesn't work.

 

For the recording to start to work on time it is needed to go to Schedule, chose the task which was created previously and to confirm one more time by clicking OK and just then the recording starts. But in this case it is not automatic recording but manual...

 

a4slja.jpg

 

We use Decklink Video Capture capture device.

Our OS is Windows 7, 64 bit.

The program run as administrator.

Debut version 2.16, Licensed software.

 

Were can be a problem?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello @upc

 

The program Debut will be able to start recording for scheduled tasks when the program is still running in the background, please make sure your system is not going to sleep or the program is not being closed otherwise the program will not be able to complete those tasks.

 

Other thing to check is if the USB device is being put to idle, check the power options for your computer.

 

In the case you need further assistance you can submit a ticket in our Support section of the NCH Website

http://www.nch.com.au/support/supportcontact.html?software=Debut&home=http://www.nchsoftware.com/capture/index.html&support=http://www.nchsoftware.com/capture/support.html&purchaseclass=debut&dldwin=http://www.nch.com.au/components/debutsetup.exe&dldmac=http://www.nch.com.au/components/debutmaci.zip&purchased=yes

 

Regards,

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The program is opened all the time and never closed. The system is not sleeping while the program is tested. We checked everything what you have written several times. Like I said previously, the Daily recording is working fine but we still have problems with Weekly recording.

 

I came with this problem to the forum because support answered just to the first ticket and my other two tickets were ignored for 2 weeks already.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you for the new (v2.22) software version. Now Weekly function works correctly. But we have a new problem. One time function doesn't work properly together with Weekly function. Here is a description of the problem:

 

With Weekly function we set up recordings one week in advance. Everyday recordings will be done in different times. For example, today is Wednesday. We have set up a recording from 21 to 22 hours on Monday. I would like to do an unplanned recording today, i.e. on Wednesday, from 21 to 22 hours with function One time, but I am not allowed to do it - the software says that this time is already taken, doesn't matter that today is not Monday, today is Wednesday. The program doesn't let me to do one time recording.

 

Could you please also fix this bug?

 

Thank you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi upc, we are very sorry for the problems caused to you by Debut, The issues that you have reported should now be fixed in version v2.26. Please try it out and let me know if there are any issues.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi upc, we are very sorry for the problems caused to you by Debut, The issues that you have reported should now be fixed in version v2.26. Please try it out and let me know if there are any issues.

 

Problem still exists in v2.26. One time function doesn't work properly together with Weekly function.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi upc, we are very sorry for the problems caused to you by Debut, The issues that you have reported should now be fixed in version v2.26. Please try it out and let me know if there are any issues.

 

Do you have any news about our issue? We are waiting for the solution.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...