Get rid of the framing of the image and its background.

Vlad

Hello.

I am not very experienced in VP.

I had previously used the VP at home.

Now again I want to change one video:

I want to apply a flower image in the lower right corner.

(so I put the image of the flower on top on the additional videotrack)

But around the flower(during playing) remains rectangular frame,

inherited from the processing of the image(outside of VP).

Is there any way to remove that frame, leaving only the image of the flower ?

Moreover, I would like to get rid of the original background of the image, but I do not know how...

Crop the image, using software that has that feature. Even trusty ol' Windows PAINT can do that. Then insert it into VP.

Depending upon the colors in the image, you may be able to use VP's green screen (Chromakey) feature to kill the background.

Hi

As you are referring to an image, you will need to crop the image to remove the unwanted portion. You can do this in a third party image processing program, or you can apply the crop function to the image via videopad. Removing the background might be more problematic but a lot depends on the purity of the colour of the flower image. You could possibly do this with the videopad chroma key function.

However , it would be simpler to use a third party image processing program.

With a third party program you would need to draw a mask around the flower, reverse it so the masked area is the background and then colour this masked area with a pure colour like green or red or black or white. At any rate a colour not present in the flower. Resave the image and load it to VP

Add this to the overlay track and position it where you would like it to go and then use the chroma key function to make the flower background colour transparent (opacity = 0%) Provided the colour isn't in the flower you will then just have the flower in the corner of the underlying video.

Nat

Thanks Nat and Borate for advice