Saving to folder

ALNOVEL

Hi all,

I am new to this and have already decided that a really old guy, which I am, probably shouldn't be doing this. I don't have any problem recording from the turntable, and have finally figured out that the files are automatically saved to the selected folder. Problem is that if I click on the track I get playback, but if I click on the file icon in the selected folder, I don't get playback. Will some of you who have been around a while or know this please help. I have never been into electronics, don't even old nor have I ever touched a cell phone, and most electronic terminology is like Greek to me.

Someone please help this old man get going with this program. And Thanks in advance.

Hi all,

I am new to this and have already decided that a really old guy, which I am, probably shouldn't be doing this. I don't have any problem recording from the turntable, and have finally figured out that the files are automatically saved to the selected folder. Problem is that if I click on the track I get playback, but if I click on the file icon in the selected folder, I don't get playback. Will some of you who have been around a while or know this please help. I have never been into electronics, don't even old nor have I ever touched a cell phone, and most electronic terminology is like Greek to me.

Someone please help this old man get going with this program. And Thanks in advance.

REPLY:

I am a newbie with the Golden Records (GR) software as well and not a young pup (retired). I encountered the same problem earlier in the week. You can play the track within Golden Records, but not from Windows Explorer with Windows Media Player. I suspected that the GR software was "locking" the audio output on the computer, so I shut the computer down, removed the USB connecter, and then booted up my computer. Do not launch GR. I went straight to Windows Explorer, found the .wav file, and clicked on it. It worked like a charm.